Friday Faves

Happy end of the week everyone! This week has been a particularly long one and I am excited to start my weekend.

I hope you all had a wonderful Valentine’s Day if you so chose to celebrate it. Also, for anyone who decided to give up something for Lent: best of luck! I’m giving up the fried food and even as I type this I’m craving a corn dog…It’s gonna be a long wait until Easter.

Anywho, here are some of my favorite things from the week!

I put my tax return to good use and signed up for a few races:

March 9th. The Tom King Classic is a smaller race (capped at 1,500) that’s run annually in Nashville with the finish line being the 50 yard line of LP Field (home of the Tennessee Titan’s). This race will mark my 10th half marathon. Getting into the double digits, folks!

Covenent Health Knoxville Half

April 7th. This will be one of the two races I run in the month of April (reaching my goal of 12 half marathons in 12 months requires it) and it takes place about 10 minutes away from my apartment so minimal travel is in order. I’ve been tossing around the idea of running this race as I’ve heard horror stories, but it turns out that The Sassy Swan Half Marathon was a pretty similar course so I figured I got this.

Speaking of races, I got my official chip time in from the Strawberry Plains Half Marathon last weekend:

StrawPlainsChipTime

1:59:06! 9th in my age group (out of 26) and my 2nd best time ever. Not too shabby!

My Valentine’s Day Cheese bonanza continues! Cheese

This years assortment included some champagne cheddar, a goat cheese with chives, an Apricot Stilton, and cranberry gorgonzola. All amazing.

Zombies Portraits

The Walking Dead started up again this week (and if you don’t watch the show, you need to hop on the train – it’s the highlight of my Sunday nights). In preparation, I found this insanely useless app called ‘Dead Yourself’ in which you take a picture of yourself and can edit it with appropriate zombie features to create a horrific portrait of what you would look like if you were a member of the flesh-eating apocalypse. Obviously I did this to my dog as well because we all know zombie dogs are the real threat here. Especially when they have human teeth. I have issues…
Zombies

On that note, I wish everyone a fantastic weekend!

One thought on “Friday Faves

Leave a Reply

