FOMO

Hey guys – Happy Friday! My apologies for the infrequent posts this week. Just one of those weeks where there is not enough time in the day and between work, some personal stuff, and trying to knock this cold out, blogging was put on the back burner – something I hate to do, but every once in a while, a necessity.

Point is, I’m back. And do I have some exciting news for you! You are currently reading my, count ’em, 200th post! Wow, that seemed a lot more exciting in my mind then when I wrote it down… 200th post

Either way, celebrations are in order. And by celebrations, I really mean some fro-yo. Also, possibly some late night sushi, and then a half marathon on Saturday morning. Jealous?

I’d also like to take a moment and acknowledge the fact that Biscuitfest is this weekend. You may remember last year I attended the Southern Food Writing Conference, met some amazing people (I’m looking at you, A), ate at Blackberry Farm, and pretty much had an all out fantastic time.Blackberry FarmThis year, between 12 half marathons and their assorted registration fees (not to mention an upcoming wedding I may or may not be attempting to try and save something for) the conference was just not in the budget. And I’m not going to lie, it deeply saddens me. There few better things than spending two days surrounded by fellow bloggers, writers, chefs, and speakers who all share a passion for the same thing: amazing food.

So if you need me, I’ll be having a love/hate relationship with Twitter for the next few days, torn between scouring my feed for #SFWC tweets and ignoring it all together to avoid my inevitable and reoccurring case of FOMO (Fear Of Missing Out).

I’m going to try really hard to get to Biscuitfest on Saturday after the race to at least enjoy some of the festivities (ie, stuffing my face) and I can’t think of a more perfect post race treat then a flaky, golden biscuit smothered in butter and jelly… Do you see that? I have biscuit issues. IMG_2067

I’m going to go now, before this gets anymore out of hand. Race recap on Monday, perhaps with a new PR…fingers crossed. Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

2 thoughts on “FOMO

  1. OMG… drooling on my keyboard at the idea of Biscuitfest. There was a biscuit place in Chapel Hill where the chicken biscuits were so good, but so filling. You could eat one for breakfast and not be hungry the whole day. And don’t get me started and biscuits and gravy. YUM.

    OK, enough about biscuits. Happy 200th post, and good luck tomorrow at your half marathon!!

  2. Biscuits are definitely an east coast/mid west thing…I do like a good one but the options in these parts are few and far between. Good luck this weekend and damn, I thought it was an accomplishment to get to 50 posts!

Leave a Reply

