The Coppertone

It’s Cocktail Friday over here at the Sassy Swan! So get your cups ready because this one tastes pretty much like summer in a cup.

Over the weekend, J and I had some friends in for our annual Boat Weekend. The weather was perfect (my sunburn is still stinging) and I got to spend the day with two of my wonderful bridesmaids. Obviously cocktails were had, otherwise we pictures like this wouldn’t exist: Hotness

(disclaimer for all you dirty birdies out there: we happened to have strapless tops on thankyouverymuch)

Last year, I made this sangria that was pretty amazing. This year, thanks to a donation from M in the form of a bottle of coconut vodka, I came up with something a bit more potent. Ladies and gentleman, the Coppertone:

The Coppertone

Ingredients: The Coppertone Ingredients

  • 1 oz coconut vodka
  • 1 oz coconut rum (such as Malibu)
  • 2 oz white grape juice
  • Prosecco

Directions:

  1. Pour vodka, rum, and grape juice over ice and top with prosecco.
  2. Stir and enjoy!

PS – You’ll understand the name once you smell this drink.

Everyone have a wonderful weekend!!

One thought on “The Coppertone

  1. Oh man, I do love the smell of Coppertone, instant vacation memories of white sand beaches, blue water and killer tans. This drink sounds awesome all though I don’t know if I could bring myself to buy any of those ingredients! Niiiiiiice picture…pervert!

Leave a Reply

