Phone Dump

I hope everyone had a wonderful Friday and a fantastic 4th of July! And if you are really lucky, I hope you have today off like I do to enjoy a nice long weekend.

Today’s post is a nod at Skinny Runner‘s weekly phone dump. Essentially, it’s a hodgepodge of some of the fun/interesting pictures taken through the week. Seriously guys, I don’t know how we as a population functioned before camera phones. Who else remembers going to the Wal-Mart to drop off film? I always paid the extra cash to get it back in one hour so I could ogle over all the crappy pictures taken from my disposable  at some random party the night before. Said pictures usually included such treasures as best friend (or myself) doing keg-stands, playing some sort of stupid card game (circle of death, anyone?), and usually some dick sticking my camera down his pants. Ah memories…

Now where were we?

I can’t believe I forgot to share this with you guys, because it AMAZED me…Room KeyWe received actual keys when we checked into Dancing Bear last weekend. Real life keys! This never happens anymore unless you are staying at the Bates Motel.

There are some new items on the menu at Peter Kern Library. Of course I had to try them all, because that’s what I do. Hello hangover. Peter Kern Menu

Sadly, this is what it looked like all day yesterday…Dark and Stormy outside

So if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em right? We had a dark and stormy party to get us through our foul weather woes. It did the trick. Dark and stormy inside

And finally, the most patriotic picture I could scavenge out of my phone:

America Nails and BeerBud heavy and a patriotic manicure. Boom.

How did everyone else spend their 4th? No pyrotechnic related injuries I hope!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

