Birthday Favorites

TGIF! I’m going to make this post short and sweet (just like the cupcakes soon to be stuffed in my face) as not only is it a glorious Friday, but it’s also my birthday. I already woke up before the sun to frost some cupcakes and upon doing so, took a few moments to reflect on my year. Many, if not most of my favorite moments throughout the year have been shared on The Sassy Swan so I figured a special “Birthday Favorites” that included all my favorite blog posts was in order.

“Say Yes…”. I suppose my engagement was kind of a big deal, so we’ll put that first (love you, J!) The Big Question

Secret City Half Marathon. PR’ing prior to aforementioned engagement. The feeling of accomplishing something you never even thought was possible is priceless. Swan Run

12 marathons in 12 months. The culmination of a year’s worth of  blood, sweat, and tears. Literally. There was actual blood, sweat, and tears involved. Poster

Biting the Marathon Bullet: Currently in the midst of training, and seriously second-guessing my decision to train during the dead heat of summer BUT I’m sure it will be worth it…right? MCM 2013 logo

VA Wine Country Half, aka, J’s first half marathon. I was so proud. Finishers

Scorned at CBC. This was by far the most fun thing I’ve done for the sake of the blog. I’ve found that if I can rationalize a blog post from my actions, I’ll do just about anything – including bombarding a brewery at 11 am. Calfkiller Colllage

The Mayor. My all time favorite cocktail recipe. IMG_7309

Park City. I had such a blast out there – can’t wait to go back. photo-9

Glogg – This was the recipe I had the most fun making. I mean, I was able to get back to my Swedish roots, and then light a pot of liquid on fire! Burn Baby Burn

Engagement Pics: Love love love them. 121201_John%26Kate_155_EDIT-2250378864-O

The Sassy Swan Half Marathon – My favorite half marathon with, coincidentally, my worst time. Life is funny like that.SSWin

I wish you all a wonderful day and weekend – Make it a good one!

5 thoughts on “Birthday Favorites

  1. I knew there was a reason why we get each other. We are both Cancers! I say that is if I put stock in zodiac signs, I assure you I do not…or at least not a lot. Anyway, HAPPY FRICKIN BIRTHDAY! Your year was pretty amazing, engagement, 12 half’s and a successful year of fun…to think next year will be even better!

  2. Pingback: Training Recap Week #4 | The Sassy Swan

Leave a Reply

