Training Recap Week #3

Good morning! Hope everyone had a lovely weekend. Mine was filled with lots of birthday fun AND lots of running. Last week’s training included a 10-k which myself, a few girlfriends and J ran on Saturday morning. Yes, I was up before the sun the day after my birthday to go run 6.2 humid (and unbeknownst to me – hilly) miles. Dedication, guys, dedication.

I’ll be doing a race recap next post so for now, here’s a look at my training for the week.

What I was supposed to do: Intentional Week #3

What I actually did:

Actual Week #3

Look at me being pretty much on track. I still need to get some cross training in, and I missed a day of weights, but as far as distance is concerned, I’ve got my game face on.

Week #3 Stats:

Miles: 23.5

Injuries/Issues: Most of my runs have been business as usual. Albeit, with a side of sickening humidity, but there’s not much I can do about that. On Sunday, I needed to stop around mile 4 due to a numb foot. This isn’t the first time it’s happened and it usually only happens on my left foot. My shoes are as loose as they can possibly be and still stay tied so I’m a little bit concerned as to what the problem may be. For now, I’m chalking it up to the extra steamy heat, but I welcome any other ideas.

Other notable ramblings: Surprise, surprise, I’m actually getting used to waking up early. Now, I’m still no Mary Sunshine, but I am managing to roll out from under my covers when my alarms blares without much of an internal fight. I guess when you realize that your first marathon is less than 100 days out, it’s time to put your big girl panties on and suck it up.

Finally,  The Dancing Runner shared this HILARIOUS Oatmeal post: The Terrible and Wonderful Reasons Why I Run Long Distances  that you need to read as soon as possible.

Happy Monday!!

3 thoughts on “Training Recap Week #3

  1. Yeah! Nice week, it helps when the people you spend time with are running too, no pressures to stay out because they are all in the same boat with you for once. I haven’t done any lifting yet, I need to get on it too!

Leave a Reply

