Friday Favorites

A happy Friday to you! I hope you have a wonderful day and a great weekend planned. I’m hauling it to Alabama for a wedding so I’ll be doing a little traveling (and this may be the Northern in me, but going to Alabama for anything sounds so redneck foreign) and hopefully figuring out a way to get my long run in. If not, it’ll be a very early Monday morning for this girl.

On to my favorites for the week!

BabiesI created a wedding website for J and I and included these childhood pictures of us. Me? I pretty much look exactly the same save for those sharp looking bangs and the goal post that was my two from teeth. And J’s still just a cheeky. Some things never change…

Sunbathing PupsOur dogs crack me up. It’s hotter than hell out and even with a layer of fur, they will still bask in the sun’s rays like they may never see them again.

MizunosAhh my new favorite things! I’ve done three runs so far with them, and plan on bumping up the mileage tomorrow morning so fingers crossed they remain my favorite things!

FORE!And the other pair of new shoes I bought this week.

I have a work event to attend in two weeks that involves me playing 18 holes with a lot of industry people who actually know how to play golf. In an effort to not completely embarrass myself, I purchased the essentials (in coordinating and flattering colors) so if and when I completely whiff on a drive, at least I’ll look cute. Shallow? Maybe, but I have to work with what I’ve got.

Sidenote: BudgetGolf.com has all kinds of golf gear for the ladies (which is strangely difficult to find) and stupid cheap prices. I got a pair of FootJoy golf shoes, A Nike tech polo and golf glove for under $50. Online shopping FTW!

Popcorn CupcakesThese fun popcorn cupcakes I made a few weeks ago for a very appropriate office treat. Nothing crazy, just a standard cupcake with white frosting and mini marshmallow “popcorn” on top painted with food coloring. Check out the tutorial here for a fun movie night dessert!

What are you guys up to this weekend?

3 thoughts on “Friday Favorites

  1. Pingback: Training Recap Week #7 | The Sassy Swan

  2. Pingback: Weekend Fun | The Sassy Swan

Leave a Reply

