Westward Bound

TGIF and Happy November to you! I hope everyone had a lovely Halloween – many treats and only a few tricks. 

I write this post with excitement as well as trepidation. There have been a few crazy things going on in my life these past few months, one being the marathon, and now as that is (finally) behind me, I can begin to immerse myself into other aspects of my life, both personal and professional. 

Yes, believe it or not, I am a professional. I do other things besides make boozy cupcakes and run. In fact, I have a job that I enjoy at a fun and creative company with a boss I adore. At least I did. Until yesterday…

Two weeks ago, aptly timed with my pre-marathon jitters, my grandmother’s passing, and thousands of miles of traveling, I accepted a new position at a company I’m so excited to work for….In Nashville.

Yup. This Sassy Swan is moving West – a different time zone and everything – to Nashville, Tennessee. I start Monday and between living arrangements, packing, dog coordination, and other essential preparation needs, I’m going to be a busy girl. 

That being said, I’m taking a break from the blog for a hot second. For lack of a better phrase, I need to get my shit together and settled before I throw tri-weekly Sassy Swan updates into the mix. 

Have no fear, this isn’t the end. I promise. I just need a breather – it’s a been a crazy month. I will still be reading other blogs, following D on his NYC marathon journey (Good Luck!!) and brainstorming new content with the hopes to be back in a few weeks – rejuvenated, restored, with a grasp on what my schedule will look like. 

And in the meantime, I’ll be saying goodbye to the city that has shaped who I’ve become over the past 7 years.  The memories, the places, the football…Knoxville, Rocky Top, you’ll always be home sweet (second) home to me.

Tennessee Theatre

IMG_8248photo-27

 

5 thoughts on “Westward Bound

  1. I was secretly hoping that by “westward” you were moving to California! Good luck with the move and the new job, and enjoy the break from blogging. 🙂

  2. Pingback: End of the Radio Silence | The Sassy Swan

Leave a Reply

