End of the Radio Silence

1451357_10101824248069135_1182704826_n

A firey Nashville Morning

Happy Monday! It feels nice to be back. Two blogless, twitterless, almost Facebook & Instagramless (hey, I was taking a break not purging myself) can be kind of a relief for my over-stimulated soul.

I wish I could say that the past few weeks have been relaxing – full of free time, leisurely runs, and exploring my new city – but alas. Moves are tough, time-consuming, and a new job that demands a lot of attention leave little time for anything but sleeping and eating. To that end, however, I am so excited to begin immersing myself in all Nashville has to offer – restaurants, museums, and new places to run.

And speaking of runs, I’ve run twice since my marathon. Count ’em: one, two. And one of said runs was yesterday – an 8-miler that left me surprisingly sore and…happy.

I hope to step up my game and get back in the habit of running at least 3 times a week. A bold statement with Thanksgiving just around the corner and Christmas following quickly after. In the mean time, you can find me working at my fabulous new job and trying to conquer my already extensive Nashville to-do list. Here are a few of the highlights:

Brunch at Husk – I’ve done Charleston, I have high hopes that this location will be equally amazing

A cocktail at The Patterson House – With my beloved Peter Kern Library 3 hours away, I hope that this speakeasy will be a comparable substitute

Nashville Hot Chicken at like 5 different places – taste testing is my jam.

A run around the Parthenon

A Bourbon Barrel Vanilla Latte at the Braista Parlor

Every flavor of ice cream at Jeni’s. You can never have too much ice cream, even in the dead of winter.

Anything I’m missing? As far as I’m concerned if I’ve got my coffee and ice cream addiction covered, I’m good.

4 thoughts on “End of the Radio Silence

  1. Welcome to Nashville! My favorite places to run are Belmont Blvd. and Belle Meade Blvd. As far as places to eat, I honestly can’t even keep up with all of the new places popping up around here! I haven’t eaten a meal at Husk but I’ve had drinks and dessert there. It’s an amazing experience! I also love all of our craft beer joints – Hops and Crafts in the Gulch is my favorite but you should check out all of our local breweries, too. nashvilleguru.com is a great site for happy hours, brunch spots, etc.

    Hope Nashville is treating you well! I’m just an email away if you need anything 🙂

Leave a Reply

