Links I Like

Happy Friday! The majority of this week was spent in the sticks up at my parent’s house so I was able to soak up some solitude, starry nights, and work on my golf swing a bit. When I wasn’t relaxing or trying not to hit innocent bystanders with my unruly golf balls, I spent some time perusing the internet and bookmarking links that I either stumbled upon this week, or find myself visiting on a regular basis. (Don’t even act like you knew how to fold those stupid fitted sheets…)
Painted in Waterlogue

Ina Garten’s Tomato Basil Soup Now that tomatoes are in season, this is the best possible thing to do with them. Don’t believe me? Ask my super duper girl-crush Chrissy.

Painted in Waterlogue

Top 5 Dive Bars in Nashville. After my trip North, I’ve made it a point to stake out the cheaper places in town. Read: dive bars. The lower down the list you go, the more, er, colorful the options become. Challenge Accepted.

Painted in Waterlogue

how to fold a fitted sheet. This is so stupid – WHY IS IT SO HARD??

Painted in Waterlogue

The Perfect Stormy. The best recipe for the best Summertime Cocktail

Painted in Waterlogue

19 Problems All Women Who Love Cursing Know to be True It’s no secret – I swear, a  lot. And what doesn’t come out in my writing (I do try to tone it down on the blog) typically comes out when I’m with with my friends. I can usually filter myself, but as soon as I get comfortable around someone, I can get pretty lewd. I should probably work on this, since a few of my friends have small children…but fuck it.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

